UK Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.8
 Rooms  4.8
 Cleanliness  4.8
 Location  4.8
 Security & Safety  4.8
 Service & Staff  4.5
 Food / Dining  4.0
 Total  4.7

"The railway hostel"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Matt K. of Cologne, Germany
Reviewed:   September 30, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice and cosy hostel! Very clean, friendly staff! The beds were really comfortable, not like in other hostels that we've been to during our trip around Ireland.

"Very nice."

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Kevin P. of Philadelphia, United States
Reviewed:   September 8, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2010     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The Railway Hostel in Sligo offers a very financialy reasonable and quite pleasant stay. I found the hosts very authentic and helpful and a memorably pleasant part of the stay (three days in Sligo in August, 2010.) My single room was clean and pleasant and quite quiet with a nice writing table. The bed was quite comfortable. The shower and bathroom is shared but is generally clean and decently maintained and also comfortable. It is a hostel with a a rather quite if convivial feel. I would certainly recommend The Railway Hostel to budget and mid-price travelers and would certainly stay there again.
Thank you very mucn.
Kevin Plunkett

"Great hostel !"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Amélie D. of Lyon, France
Reviewed:   September 3, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2010     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Evrything was perfect, the room was clean, the bathroom and the kitchen too. You can find free tea, coffee and milk and some stuff the other clients left. We were backpacking so we particularly appreciated that the hostel was just next to the bus station.

Thanks !

"Very clean hostel - great showers"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   James F. of Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   August 25, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2010     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
nice place, very clean, good location, good value, the host a little sombre but he's okay. Kitchen only has microwaves if you're bothered about cooking for yourself.


1 - 4 of 4 reviews




UKInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us